Term Dates

Our aim is to have 100% attendance at our school, because we know that excellent attendance has a direct link to a child's achievement! Did you also know that Ofsted will be analysing our attendance figures when they visit us? Every single family's attendance will have an impact on our final Ofsted judgement.

Routine medical and dental appointments are expected to be taken out of school hours and/or in the school holidays. Travel during term time will not be authorised; this includes travel to visit overseas relatives or to take holidays.

If you take your child away during term time, then you are making a choice to deny them their education. You are also at risk of a fine or court action and your child could even lose their place at our school.

2016-2017 Important Dates for Parents and Carers

 

2016-2017 Term Dates for Pupils

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Term time for whole school: Thursday 8th September to Friday 16th December
Half term: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October

Staff training day Monday 31st October - school closed to pupils

Lent (Spring)
Term time: Thursday 5th January to Friday 31st March
Half term: Monday 13th to Friday 17th February

Trinity (Summer)
Term time: Wednesday 19th April to Thursday 20th July
Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
Bank holiday: Monday 1st May
Polling Day: TBC

2016-2017 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 5th September, Tuesday 6th September and Wednesday 7th September
Monday 31st October

Lent (Spring)
Wednesday 4th January

Trinity (Summer)
Tuesday 18th April
Polling Day: TBC
Friday 21st July

2017-2018 Term Dates for Pupils

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Term time for whole school: Tuesday 5th September to Friday 15th December
Half term: Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October

Lent (Spring)
Term time: Thursday 4th January to Thursday 29th March
Half term: Monday 12th to Friday 16th February

Trinity (Summer)
Term time: Tuesday 17th April to Thursday 19th July
Half term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Bank holiday: Monday 7th May

2017-2018 Training Dates for Staff

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 4th September

Lent (Spring)
Wednesday 3rd January

Trinity (Summer)
Monday 16th April
Friday 20th July

Our Vision

Our Blog