Quick Links

Useful Links

West London Free School - Primary

The Knowledge Schools Trust

We aim to provide children with a classical liberal education, regardless of background or ability.

Visit Trust Site

Term Dates

Term Dates

Our aim is to have 100% attendance at our school, because we know that excellent attendance has a direct link to a child's achievement! Did you also know that Ofsted will be analysing our attendance figures when they visit us? Every single family's attendance will have an impact on our final Ofsted judgement.

Routine medical and dental appointments are expected to be taken out of school hours and/or in the school holidays. Travel during term time will not be authorised; this includes travel to visit overseas relatives or to take holidays.

If you take your child away during term time, then you are making a choice to deny them their education. You are also at risk of a fine or court action and your child could even lose their place at our school.

 

Current Academic Year

2022-2023 TERM DATES FOR PUPILS

Michaelmas (Autumn)

Term time for whole school:  Monday 5th September to Friday 16th December

Half term:  Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

 

Lent (Spring)

Term time: Wednesday 4th January to Friday 31st March

Half term:  Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 

 

Trinity (Summer)

Term time:  Tuesday 18th April to Thursday 13th July

Half term:  Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 

Bank holiday - Monday 1st May 

 

2022-2023 TRAINING DATES FOR STAFF

Michaelmas (Autumn)
1st & 2nd September 2022

Lent (Spring)
3rd January 2023

Trinity (Summer)
17th April 2023
14th July 2023

Upcoming Academic Years

2023-2024 TERM DATES FOR PUPILS

Michaelmas (Autumn)

Term time for whole school:  Wednesday 6th September to Wednesday 20th December

Half term:  Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

 

Lent (Spring)

Term time: Tuesday 9th January to Wednesday 27th March

Half term:  Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 

 

Trinity (Summer)

Term time:  Tuesday 16th April to Wednesday 17th July

Half term:  Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

Bank holiday - Monday 2nd May 

 

2023-2024 TRAINING DATES FOR STAFF

Michaelmas (Autumn)
Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023

Lent (Spring)
Monday 8th January 2024

Trinity (Summer)
Monday 15th April 2024